(A flower pokin’ through the sidewalk crack) And just like that (You steal away the rain) And just like that

24Jul12

I think I might be trying to revive the dead star.

Or to make that sound less sad (less happy less sad), maybe I am, apparently, trying to get (a) hold of you again. I think I might be trying to remember what that felt like. I think I want to remember. What being under your tiny significant insignificant light felt like

I don’t know if that makes it sound less sad. I think it sounds pathetic. Maybe law school isn’t enough. Or not. Law school is more than enough. Maybe something like you is my recess. Maybe not. Maybe I’m still interested, in a way, because I never got you. I’ll never get you. Maybe it’s just because you’re The first love. And first loves occupy some part of our hearts. Unrequited first loves? Worse.

I am tired of writing about you. But that doesn’t mean I won’t write more about you.

Maybe I want someone to take me see the Dark Knight. O some other movie. Maybe I want a break.

No Responses Yet to “(A flower pokin’ through the sidewalk crack) And just like that (You steal away the rain) And just like that”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

