Days 28-30

22Jun11

Day 28 – A song that makes you feel guilty

Never Forget You – Noisettes

We just got swallowed up
D’you know that I didn’t forget you
We just got swallowed up by the whole damn world

Of course it’s always about the BFF that will never be.

Sorry, I was too young to think of constant communication. Sorry, I got carried away with new things. Sorry, I looked like a fake blinded by the faction our school had. Sorry, I let you go. I regret not being able to try harder – schedule lunches and weekends together and going home together. Sorry, I wasn’t mature enough to hold on to something which is now one of my biggest what ifs. This – you – is one thing I regret. Sorry for getting swallowed up and not getting back on time.

 

Day 29 – A song from your childhood

Can You Feel The Love Tonight – Elton John

I really thought something was wrong with me when this is the one song that truly struck me while watching Lion King. How could I be mesmerized and touched by this kind of song. I mean, well Titanic has My Heart Will Go On but Lion King is Lion King. It’s cartoons!

 

Day 30 – Your favorite song at this time last year

I’m Your Daddy – Weezer

The vid which made me a fan of Vevo’s Go Show. \m/

No Responses Yet to “Days 28-30”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

